General Assembly Elects or Re-Elects South Carolina Judges

scjudicialsystem  The Honorable Jean H. Toal was re-elected as the Chief Justice of the South Carolina Supreme Court by the South Carolina General Assembly today.  Three Circuit Court judges, The Honorable Allison R. Lee, The Honorable Thomas A. Russo, and The Honorable Larry B. Hyman, Jr. were re-elected.  The Honorable Michael S. Holt, The Honorable W. Thomas Sprott, Jr., The Honorable Jocelyn B. Cate, and The Honorable Ronald R. Norton were re-elected to Family Court while Coreen B. Khoury, Tarita A. Dunbar, Melissa Johnson Emery, and Thomas H. White, IV were elected to Family Court.   Congratulations!

About Lisa Smith-Butler

Lisa is the Associate Dean for Information Services at the Charleston School of Law, Sol Blatt Jr. Law Library. She teaches Advanced Legal Research & Children & the Law.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s